Annie Besant School, Allahabad

Annie Besant School Allahabad, the school where I have studied from class-3 to class-8th. It was Junior High School (8th standard) at that time, now its Girls Intermediate (12th) School.

Too many memories attached to this school. Teachers, classmates, classes, prayers, water tank, playground… Few years back I tried visiting there, but school was closed so was unable get access… was lucky this time…

It was prayer time when we reached there… the rule to form queue is from shorter to taller… Being shorter, I use to stand in first 5 🙂

Prayer Time
Prayer Time (Annie Besant School)
Main building and Prayer Stage
Main building and Prayer Stage (Annie Besant School)
Old Building
Old Building (Annie Besant School)
Place for group photo
Place for group photo (Annie Besant School)
25 Years Back
25 Years Back  (Annie Besant School)

First teacher from left is Ms. Shashikala Srivastva and next to her is Ms. Shashi Johri. Ms. Johri is presently principal of School. (I am in 3rd row from top and 3rd from right)

Classes 7A, 7B, 8A and 8B
Classes 7A, 7B, 8A and 8B (Annie Besant School)

Its 25 years since I left the school… most of teachers are retired now… 25 batches passed-out since then, I am sure there will be a “me” studying there in some class…

New Gen
New Gen (Annie Besant School)
Ms. Shashikala Srivastva
Ms. Shashikala Srivastva 
6 thoughts on “Annie Besant School, Allahabad

  1. Thanks Kuldeep Bhai… during my visit to Allahabad in 2009 we tried access to the school but it was close and we were unable to get in … this time I was lucky… can’t explain the feeling I lived today … 🙂

  2. i am also student of anni besent school from 1983 to 1986. that was golden time of my life till now.

  3. sabhi maim ko meri taraf se sadar charansparsh my self Shishu kumar sharma student of this school 1987-1995 miss to all my friends and my memorable school

Leave a Reply

