Quality time

Morning started very badly, when I realized that its 9:30 AM and I am too late to start for our weekend Cricket. Past 2 weeks were very busy and I was not getting enough rest, so finally my body given up and trust me I did not listen when the alarm ringed and when Rajeev called me twice this morning.

Spent some quality time with Keith this evening and hilarious part was that all the time he was not aware that it was my birthday today. Purpose of this outing with was to learn something new and explore of my new lens 17-40mm F/4.0 L and thanks to him both purposes were solved. So kind of him…

We have visited a Shuang Lin Monastery at Toa Payoh, I requested him to go to some Buddhist temples first and later in the evening we can go to front of Sands, (Same place as last week). At Monastery I was mostly using my 50mm F-1.8 due to limited lights. Here are few which I have selected –

A handle
A handle
A Bonsai
A Bonsai
A Lotus Bud
A Lotus Bud

We spent later part of evening in front of sands, at the same jetty where I have visited last week, took many shots but I was unable to repeat the same shot as last week because of a ferry which just docks there all the time. Posting here is one of Sands again –

The Sands
The Sands

Learned new tricks of setting right exposure from Keith, a lot of thanks to him for his time and teaching me tricks… 🙂

2 thoughts on “Quality time

  1. Hi Pawan,

    The Sands photograph is just breathtaking, amazing and truly awesome!!! Hats off to you!!! 🙂

    Is it because of the new lens? What is the new trick that you learned from your mentor ?, can you post the details of the photo pls…

    Also, I want to buy new lenses – 1 Wide angle lens & another portrait/fisheye lens. What is your suggestion and budget for the same ??

    Thanks
    Selva.

Leave a Reply

