Got camera now

It was not so easy… thought to evaluate Nikon before I go to buy Canon, searched on net on outlets of Nikon, nearest one was at Northpoint. When I reached there found that the outlet was moved to other place… luckily it on the same level… as expected Nikon don’t have any offer running these days. So decided to drop the idea of Nikon and check about Canon… came to know that they also don’t offer 2 lenses free, but if you buy kit then you can get one lance in just S$99, which is quite costly, if purchased separately (S$300 + I guess).

I want to make sure about price and offer before I get one, so went to Vivocity, got a lot of informations from them, but they sweetly informed me that they are not selling it 😀 and to buy a camera I have to go to any outlet in Funan IT mall, Simlim square or other places. While returning back from there thought to check at Plaza Singapura (Dhoby Ghaut). Finally I got the deal there… though they don’t have any case left and to collect the case I have to go to Junction 8 (Bishan)… ah… I went into dilemma whether to collect the case today or postpone it for some other day, as I was damm so tired… I was aware that, I will busy in coming week, so I have to collect this today close the point…

Smell coming from food court and outlets at Plaza Singapura was driving me crazy. I was very hungry, but my lunch was ready at home so I can not eat there, I was swallowing my saliva.

Returned back home at 5, I jumped to food before I start exploring any thing of camera, I was dying…

All components works well, they have provided a lot of accessories, CDs and user manual. Later I will go through it one by one…

Posting picture of cam taken from my N95 and another one is taken from my new Canon EOS 1000D… yesssssssssss 🙂

I know there is lot of room for improvement… let me explore the camera first … 

