Diwali

I manage to get some time today to log about few things…

Monday – was a off for Diwali, did nothing for entire day… got a knock at the door in the evening (which is seldom, so surprised), he was a polytechnic student selling key rings, these key rings was designed by them (students) and manufactured by some one else… cost S$4, very costly for me… he tried to convince me for some time and I was bargaining, we finally manage to get a deal on 3 $, which was again bit costly for me, but I was impressed with his presentation and efforts, so decided to go for that.

Tuesday – my family back at home was celebrating Diwali, both of my elder brothers, their families and dad was there at my home town… I can imagine their joy and noise of kids there. Dad called me in the evening, when I was returning back from work in MRT, he was asking when your next trip is planned for India, what are you going to do this evening? Every one who knows me well was quite sure that, I am not going to do any thing. Though I was sensing cool breeze of winter, little warm sun shine, foggy morning, dew on grass and smell of firecrackers. Winters has just started over there…

