My Vietnamese Sis

Her name is "Kim Thoa"… We know each other from last 7-8 years, but we never met, we just chatted and exchanged mail, I saw her on a postcard size photograph, which she sends me long way back … I lost any contact with her from last 2-3 years… what last thing I remembered that she got married, had a kid and working for a news paper in Hanoi…

While going through my yahoo address book few days back, I found here mail id, which refreshes that intense feeling which we develop when we were in touch… I recalled that how bravely she was fighting with the world, after early dismissal of both of her parents…

I dropped her few lines, was not sure if she still remember me or even if she is checking mails or not. Surprisingly she replied the mail, she still remember me !!! I have got her phone number from signature…

I called her back immediately and we had a chat on phone … this was the first time when I heard her voice and she mine… though we have different accent and was finding it difficult to understand each other, but I was able to sense "the surprise", "the excitement", "the happiness" and "the joy" in her voice… important part for me was happiness which we share…

It was a very different experience for me … my English is not good enough to explain it here…

I wish I will be able to see her in near future…

